Home Page

News and Events

We would like to welcome the new team members to FOHS. Every year we hold lots of different events to raise vital funds for the school. Over the past few years we have:

 

*Paid for  coaches to take the whole school to the pantomime.

*Provided class funds for extra arts and crafts materials, cooking ingredients and special books.

*Funded a sculpture workshop for KS2.

*Paid for the giant timelines in school and on the playground.

*Paid for  the 'living eggs 'experience.

*Subsidised the science dome visit.

 

Without your generosity, we couldn't run these events. We really rely on you as a parent, grandparent, aunt, uncle and friends to help us. A cake baked, a raffle ticket bought, refreshments purchased, attending our events, means that YOU are all part of our small but mighty team.

 

Please see below for our upcoming events.

FOHS CALENDER 2018/2019.

 

October - Christmas cards.

Fri 2nd Nov - Book fair.

Thurs 6th Dec - Wreath Making Evening.

Fri 7th Dec - Christmas Fayre.

Wed 12th Dec - Refreshments at KS1 nativity performance.

 

2019.

Fri 18th Jan - Non uniform day for bingo prizes.

Sat 26th Jan - Bingo.

Wed 13th Feb - School disco.

Fri 29th March - Mother's day gift sale.

Sat 8th June - Snail racing.

Fri 14th June - Father's day gift sale.

Fri 19th July - End of term BBQ.